$60.00

Inside Out – Diabetes (EN-ES)
Saturday, September 16th – 9am PDT/12pm EDT/5pm London

This 2-hour *live* webinar is designed for English/Spanish translators and interpreters.

In the United States, 23.6 million people have diabetes. Therefore, as medical translators or interpreters this is a topic we may encounter often. But, what is diabetes?

Diabetes is a disease that occurs when a person’s body doesn’t make enough of the hormone insulin or can’t use insulin properly. Therefore, we need to learn words such as hyperglycemia, A1C, diabetic neuropathy, among others. 

During this 2-hour *live* webinar, participants will become familiar with the basics of diabetes, how it works, signs and symptoms, diagnosis, and treatment. Also, we will learn about available resources so you can continue learning.

English/Spanish interpreters of all levels are welcome.

This class will be taught in Spanish with examples in English. 

  • Price:  Early Urpi $55.   After September 14th: $60
  • Date: September 16th, 2017
  • Time: 9am PDT/12pm EDT/5pm UK 
  • Subject: Diabetes (English/Spanish)
    • Mechanism of diabetes
    • Basic signs and symptoms
    • Diagnosis and treatment
    • Useful resources
  • Extra:
    • Class handout in PDF format
    • Access to the webinar replay for one week!
  • CEUs: Valid for 2 ATA CEUs (pending approval). Qualifies for 0.2 CEUs (NCIBM) and 2 CEUs (CCHI).
    [Note: In order to receive a Certificate of Attendance and CEUs, participants must attend the entire webinar. For more information, visit our FAQ section] 

Blue UrpiQuick! Early Urpi ends on September 14th. 

You will receive your registration information within 24 hours of purchase. Thank you.